Malaga has long been famous for the fortified wine made in the Malaga province in the Andalucia region of Spain but is also capable of producing great dry white wines. There are three grape-growing zones used to produce Malaga wine; Manilva, Axarquia and Antequera. There are four main styles of wine produced in Malaga including Moscatel, Pedro Ximenez, Solera and Vinos de Lagrima. The climate in Malaga is heavily influenced by the Mediterranean Sea as well as the hot and dry conditions which prevail inland. Wines designated as Malaga must be aged in the city of Malaga - the grapes are often grown, pressed and fermented in other parts of the province before being transported to Malaga to be aged.

Wines from Malaga...